For the record: Voices from the conference List of speakers

الحيز المخصص لمشاركة الشباب في اجتماعات عام 2019

بالنظر إلى مساهمات القادة الشباب في الاجتماعات الدستورية السابقة، فإننا نؤكد أن فسح المجال للشباب للتعبير عن آرائهم في المناقشات المتعلقة بصنع القرار في الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر يشكل قيمة مضافة وأمراً حيوياً. فاستثمارنا اليوم في تكوين القادة الشباب، بالاقتران مع التعاون بين الأجيال، يعزز نقل التجارب والاستقرار والتقدم على الصعيد العالمي في المجتمعات المحلية.
وارتكازاً على الإنجازات التي تحققت بمشاركة 170 مندوبا من مندوبي الشباب من 121 جمعية وطنية في الاجتماعات الدستورية عام 2017، نصبو إلى تحقيق مشاركة مندوبي الشباب مما لا يقل عن 130 جمعية وطنية في الاجتماعات الدستورية لعام 2019.
فوجهات نظر الشباب العاملين في المجال الإنساني تمثل قيمة مضافة كبيرة لجميع عناصر عملنا. وخلال الاجتماعات الدستورية المقبلة، سيكون لرأيهم قيمة خاصة عند مناقشة القضايا المتعلقة بالنوع الاجتماعي والإنصاف والإطار الاستراتيجي للتعليم والاتجاهات الجديدة والناشئة المؤثرة في المشهد الإنساني بينما نمضي قُدماً. ومن شأن توسيع نطاق مشاركة مندوبي الشباب أن يعزّز موقف الجمعيات الوطنية كشركاء مفضَّلين لهم تأثير محلي وتغطية عالمية.
وبمناسبة ذكري مرور 100 عام على تأسيس الاتحاد الدولي، نود التذكير بأن الشاب هنري دونان هو صاحب الرؤية التحولية إزاء تخفيف المعاناة الإنسانية أينما وجدت. وسوف نشهد خلال الجمعية العامة تحقيق فكرة قوية أخرى. فاعترافاً منا بالتزامنا برعاية القادة الشباب وتعزيز التعاون بين الأجيال، سنُجري انتخابات تاريخية للجنة الشباب، يُنتخب فيها المرشحون على يد أقرانهم القادة الشباب من الجمعيات الوطنية.
وبالعمل معاً، قبل وأثناء وبعد اجتماعاتنا لاتخاذ قرارات رفيعة المستوى، سيتمكن كل من كبار القادة ومندوبي الشباب من تبادل دوافعهم وتطلعاتهم بشأن ترسيخ ولايتنا الجماعية كصليب أحمر وهلال أحمر، فضلاً عن تعزيز المبادرات الإنسانية مع الحكومات وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين. وبمشاركة الشباب في الاجتماعات الدستورية والإنصات إليهم، سنواصل بشكل فعَّال سد الفجوات بين عملية صنع القرارات الرفيعة المستوى وواقع المجتمعات المحلية التي يعمل فيها الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر.

منتدى شباب الاتحاد الدولي عام 2019

وتيسيراً للمشاركة المجدية لمندوبي الشباب وضمان تردد صوت الشباب في جميع الاجتماعات الدستورية، سيجري عقد منتدى الشباب خلال يومي 3 و4 ديسمبر 2019 قبيل عقد الجمعية العامة.
وسوف يشارك مندوبو الشباب في مناقشات موضوعية قوية مثل مراجعة دستور الاتحاد الدولي، واستراتيجية العقد 2030، والنزاهة والخضوع للمساءلة، وسياسة مراعاة النوع الاجتماعي والتنوع، فضلاً عن التوعية وانتخابات لجنة الشباب. وبالتالي فسوف يُفسح المنتدى مجالاً للشباب لإعادة تصور ما يتعين أن تبدو عليه حركة الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر في المستقبل وما هي طبيعة الحركة التي يودون المشاركة في إنشائها.
وسيجري تقاسم نتائج المنتدى كمدخلات ومشاركة شبابية في المناقشات الموضوعية التي ستدور خلال الاجتماعات الدستورية، كما ستسهم أيضاً إسهاماً كبيراً في الاحتفال بالذكرى المئوية لتأسيس الاتحاد الدولي. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيكون هذا المنتدى فرصة للقادة الشباب لمناقشة المسائل ذات الصلة بالنهوض بعمل الحركة ومشاركة الشباب على الصعيد الإقليمي. وأخيراً، سيُلقى الضوء خلال المنتدى أيضاً على أمثلة مختلفة على تحقيق الامتياز فيما يتعلق بالنهوض بمشاركة الشباب على مستوى الجمعية الوطنية، وإطلاق مجموعة الأدوات الخاصة باستراتيجية الاتحاد الدولي بشأن إشراك الشباب، التي تهدف إلى مساعدة الجمعيات الوطنية على تحسين تفعيل استراتيجية الاتحاد الدولي بشأن إشراك الشباب التي أُصدرت عام 2013.

أبرز أنشطة الاجتماعات الدستورية

بعد منتدى الشباب، سينضم جميع مندوبي الشباب إلى وفود جمعياتهم للمشاركة في كل الاجتماعات الدستورية والتوصل إلى نتائج الاجتماعات. وعلاوة على المتطلبات الدستورية المحددة لأعمال الشباب، مثل تقرير لجنة الشباب الذي يصدر كل سنتين، فيما يلي أبرز النقاط التي تجسد الاحتفاء بالشباب وبمساهمتهم في قيادة الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر وفي أنشطته في مجال العمل الإنساني.
1- انتخابات لجنة الشباب بالاتحاد الدولي للفترة 2019-2023،
2- حفل توزيع جوائز أنشطة شباب،
3- مسابقة 100 فكرة.
وخلال الاجتماعات، سيُخصص حيز لضمان الاستماع إلى آراء الشباب وإسهامهم في صنع القرار الجماعي. ويشمل ذلك عادة ما لا يقل عن 15 فرصة للقادة الشباب لتولي أدوار أعضاء لجنة الصياغة، ومقرري الجلسات العامة وجلسات تسليط الأضواء …الخ. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، ستتيح جلسات استخلاص المعلومات اليومية فرصة للمداولات غير الرسمية بين مندوبي الشباب وكبار قادة الاتحاد الدولي بشأن فحوى الاجتماعات الدستورية وإجراءاتها وما يُحرز بشأنها من تقدم ومتابعة نتائجها.

لتحميل برنامج منتدى شباب الاتحاد

إعلاء كلمة الشباب في الاجتماعات الدستورية لسنة 2017

أدت المشاركة الفعلية لمائة وخمسة عشر مندوبا شابا الشباب من 96 جمعية وطنية في الاجتماعات الدستورية الماضية إلى مشاركة الشباب بآرائهم وإثراء المحادثات الرامية إلى اتخاذ قرارات بإضفاء منظور جديد. وبناء على هذه التجربة، نتطلع هذه السنة إلى مشاركة ما لا يقل عن 120 قائدا شابا في الاجتماعات الدستورية لسنة 2017 ضمن أعضاء الوفود الرسمية للجمعيات الوطنية
وستُثري مشاركة الشباب في الاجتماعات الدستورية نقاشاتنا الجادة بشأن التوجهات والمخاطر الجديدة والناشئة التي تؤثر في ميدان العمل الإنساني. وستساعدنا مساهمة الشباب تحديدا على تعزيز قدرة جمعياتنا الوطنية، بصفتها الشريك المفضل من حيث قدرتها على بلوغ المجتمعات المحلية وتغطيتها العالمية، على مواجهة الأزمات الإنسانية المتزايدة والتي تزداد تعقيدا وطولا. علاوة على ذلك، لا يمكن اعتماد سياسة الاتحاد الدولي بشأن الشباب لسنة 2017 دون حضور الشباب بيننا في تركيا
كما أن إدراج ميثاق الاتحاد الدولي للمتطوعين في جدول أعمال الجمعية العامة يُلزمنا بالحرص على أن تساهم الغالبية العظمى من متطوعينا، أي الشباب، في اعتماد هذا الميثاق وتشهده. وأخيرا وليس آخرا، سيتمكن مندوبو الشباب الذين يمثلون أقرانهم في كل الاتحاد الدولي، من المساهمة في بلورة رؤية مشتركة لتحقيق الامتياز في العمل الإنساني للحركة، تكون أساساً لوضع استراتيجية العقد 2030
وسيُخصص وقت للشباب في إطار مناقشة كل بند من بنود جدول أعمال الجمعية العامة، ليعبروا فيه عن آرائهم ويساهموا في عملية اتخاذ القرارات المشتركة. وسيتاح للقادة الشباب، كالعادة، إمكانية الاضطلاع بدور أعضاء مكتب الجمعية العامة، مثل عضوية لجنة الصياغة وترؤس حلقات العمل أو الاضطلاع بدور المقرر فيها.  إضافة إلى ذلك، ستتيح جلسات الإحاطة اليومية فيما بين الأجيال تبادل الأفكار في سياق غير رسمي بين مندوبي الشباب وكبار القادة في الاتحاد الدولي بشأن مضمون الاجتماعات الدستورية إجراءاتها وتقدمها ومتابعتها
  • شباب صحي.. عالم صحي

    الفائز: الصليب الأحمر في نيكاراغوا ، الوصيف: جمعية الهلال الأحمر الطاجيكي
  • تقوية المجتمعات

    الفائز: الصليب الأحمر النيوزيلندي ، الوصيف: الصليب الأحمر البرازيلي
  • تعزيز الإدماج الاجتماعي وثقافة اللاعنف والسلام

    الفائز: الصليب الأحمر الكولومبي ، الوصيف: الصليب الأحمر الفنلندي
  • استخدام التكنولوجيا والابتكار

    الفائز: جمهورية كوريا الوطنية للصليب الأحمر ، الوصيف: جمعية الهلال الأحمر الباكستاني

Join the conversation #RCRC19

Youth Engagement Segment 2019

Learning from the engagement of youth leaders in the previous Statutory meetings, we assert that bringing the youth voice in the RCRC decision-making discussions is brings value-add and vital. It is our today’s investment into the youth leadership development that in combination with inter-generational co-operation foster the transfer of experiences, stability and progress in local communities, globally.
Building on the achievement of the 2017 when 170 young delegates from 121 National Societies joint the Statutory meetings, this year our objective is to have young delegates participate from at least 130 National Societies.
The perspectives of young humanitarians add significant value to all elements of our work. During the upcoming Statutory meetings their voice will be especially valuable when discussing gender, equity, the strategic framework on education, new and emerging trends which will influence the humanitarian landscape going forward. Expanding involvement of young delegates will strengthen the position of National Societies as partners of choice with local impact and global reach.
On the occasion of the 100th anniversary, we are reminded of a young Henry Dunant who had the transformative vision to alleviate human suffering wherever it may be found. During the General Assembly, we shall witness another powerful idea materialise. In recognition of our commitment to nurturing youth leadership and fostering inter-generational collaboration, we will conduct historic Youth
Commission elections where candidates will be elected by their peers, young leaders from National Societies.
Working together before, during, and after our highest-level decision-making meetings, both the senior leaders and the youth delegates will be able to share their motivations and aspirations in strengthening our collective RCRC mandate as well as furthering the humanitarian initiatives with government and other stakeholders. By engaging and listening to youth during the Statutory meetings we will continue effectively closing the gaps between the high-level decision-making and the realities of the communities the RCRC engages.

IFRC Youth Forum 2019

To facilitate meaningful engagement of youth delegates and ensure the youth voice echoing throughout the Statutory meetings, the Youth Forum will be organised on December 3-4, 2019, preceding the General Assembly.
Youth delegates will participate in robust substantive discussions such as the IFRC Constitutional Review, S2030, Integrity and Accountability, Gender and Diversity Policy as well as Education and Youth Commission election. The Form will hence provide a space for youth to reimagine what the RCRC Movement shall look like in the future and what kind of Movement they want to co-create.
Outcomes of the Forum will not only be shared as youth-led interventions and inputs to substantive discussions during the Statutory meetings but will also greatly contribute to the IFRC centenary celebration. In addition, the Forum will become an opportunity for the youth leaders to discuss matters pertinent to advancing the Movement’s work and youth engagement regionally. Lastly, various examples of excellence in advancing youth engagement at the National Society level will be also featured and the launch of the IFRC Y.E.S. toolkit, aimed at helping the National Societies to better operationalise the IFRC Youth Engagement Strategy (2013), will be another highlight of the Forum.

Highlights throughout the Statutory meetings

After the Youth Forum, all the youth delegates join their delegations throughout the Statutory meetings and shape the meetings’ outcomes. In addition to the youth engagement specific statutory requirements such as the 2-year Youth Commission report, these are spotlights where young people and their contribution to RCRC humanitarian action and leadership will be celebrated:
– IFRC Youth Commission 2019-2023 Elections
– Youth on the Move Award ceremony
– 100 ideas challenge

Throughout the meetings, special spaces will be created to ensure that youth voice is heard and contributes to the collective decision making. These will traditionally include at least 15 opportunities for young leaders to assume the roles of as Drafting committee members, Rapporteurs of the Plenary sessions and Spotlight sessions, etc. In addition, daily inter-generational debriefs will allow for informal exchanges between the youth delegates and senior IFRC leaders on the substance, procedures, progress, and follow-up of the Statutory meetings.

To download the IFRC youth forum document

The youth voice in the 2017 statutory meetings

In 2017, building on previous statutory meetings, when 115 youth delegates from 96 National Societies galvanized the youth voice and enriched the decision-making discussions with fresh perspectives, we aspire for at least 120 young leaders to attend the statutory meetings as official members of the National Societies’ delegations.
The youth voice in the statutory meetings enriches our robust discussions on new and emerging trends and threats that influence the humanitarian landscape. More specifically, youth contributions help us to strengthen the position of our National Societies as the partners of choice with local impact and global reach in responding to the increasing number of protracted and complex humanitarian crises. Furthermore, the IFRC Youth Policy 2017 cannot be adopted without having young people in Turkey with us. Putting the IFRC Charter for Volunteers on the agenda of the General Assembly also commits us to ensuring that the largest constituency of our volunteer base, young people, contribute to and witness the Charter’s adoption. Lastly, as representatives of their peers from across the 190 National Societies, youth delegates are pivotal for shaping our collective vision of the Movement’s humanitarian excellence, the blueprint for development of the Strategy 2030.
Throughout the General Assembly agenda, special spaces will be created to ensure that youth voice is heard and contributes to collective decision-making. This will include opportunities for youth leaders to assume the roles of the Assembly’s officers, such as being Drafting Committee members and chairs and rapporteurs of the workshops. In addition, the daily inter-generational debriefs will allow for informal exchanges between the youth delegates and senior IFRC leaders on the substance, procedures, progress, and follow-up of the statutory meetings.
  • Healthy Youth Make a Healthy World

    Winner: Nicaragua Red Cross, Runner-up: Tajikistan Red Crescent Society
  • Strengthening Resilient Communities

    Winner: New Zealand Red Cross, Runner-up: Brazil Red Cross
  • Promoting Social Inclusion and a Culture of Non-Violence and Peace

    Winner: Colombia Red Cross, Runner-up: Finnish Red Cross
  • Use of Technology and Innovation

    Winner: Republic of Korea National Red Cross, Runner-up: Pakistan Red Crescent Society