# Officers for the 31<sup>st</sup> International Conference

## Proposal to the 2011 Council of Delegates Prepared by

## the Standing Commission of the Red Cross and Red Crescent

Reference: Article 14 / Statutes of the Movement:

"When meeting prior to the opening of the International Conference, the Council shall propose to the Conference the persons to fill the posts mentioned in Article 11, paragraph 3: the Chairman, the Vice Chairmen, Secretary General, Assistant Secretaries General and other officers of the Conference"

Ms Niki Rattle Chair of the Conference

Cook Islands Red Cross

Ambassador

Maria Farani Azevêdo **Chair of the Drafting Committee** 

Brazil

Ambassador Peter Gooderham

United Kingdom

Vice-Chair, political issues

#### **Conference Vice-Chairs and Chairs of Thematic Plenary sessions**

Ms Liesbeth Lijnzaad (IHL) Legal Adviser Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Netherlands

Mr Fernando José Cardenas Guerrero (Disaster Laws) Colombian Red Cross Society

#### **Conference Vice-Chairs and Chairs of Thematic Commissions**

Dr Muctarr Jalloh **Commission A: Migration** 

Sierra Leone Red Cross

Dr Dragan Radovanovic Commission B: Volunteering/Stronger NS

Red Cross of Serbia

Dr Mamdouh Gabr **Commission C**: Health care in danger

Egyptian Red Crescent Society

Ms Fatima Gailani **Commission D**: Inequitable access to health care

Afghanistan Red Crescent

Vice Minister Gomez Robledo **Commission E**: IHL

Mexico

Ms Annemarie Huber-Hotz Swiss Red Cross **SC** elections

### **Other officers**

Mr Christian Ndinga Congolese Red Cross **Pledges** 

Ambassador

Minelik Alemu Getahun

Ethiopia

**Conference Rapporteur** 

Ambassador

Jean-François Paroz

**Secretary General** 

Mr Bruce Biber – ICRC Mr Frank Mohrhauer – IFRC **Assistant Secretaries General** 

9 November 2011